We are using cookies to give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to use our website, you agree to the use of cookies in accordance with our cookies policy. More details.
IABM logo

Muriel De Lathouwer elected to IABM Board of Directors

EVS is delighted to announce that its chief executive officer and managing director, Muriel De Lathouwer has been elected to the Board of Directors for the International Association of Broadcast Manufacturers (IABM). Muriel will sit on the board next to leaders from across the industry – some newly elected, others who remain in their existing board position.

The IABM’s Board of Directors has been in place since 1976 and candidates are voted into their position by the association’s members. It’s charged with the overall operation of the IABM as well as setting, reviewing and changing the policies of the association, which are then implemented by the IABM Team.

"Our industry is embracing some exciting challenges and opportunities with the changing behavior of viewers and the adoption of new technologies that results in the emergence of new business and operating models. The IABM has an important role to play in supporting companies, large or small, to help unlock the potential generated by these changes.”, said Muriel De Lathouwer, Managing Director and CEO of EVS. 

Other newly elected members of the IABM board include ARRI’s Dr Jörg Pohlman, Tedial’s Esther Mesas, Avid’s Kevin Usher, Tim Felstead from SAM and Alison Pavitt from Pebble Beach.