• 04 November 2021
  • EVS wins two TV Technology NAB Best in Market Awards
TV Technology NAB Best in Market Awards

EVS has received two TV Technology NAB Best in Market Awards for its XtraMotion cloud-based super slow-motion service, and for its MediaInfra Strada turnkey SDI/IP routing solution. The Best in Market Awards (previously Best of Show at the NAB Show) recognize innovation and excellence in new, recently introduced and pending products and services for professional TV/video, radio/audio and AV products and solutions.

TV Technology NAB Best in Market Awards - EVS XtraMotion

This is the second time XtraMotion is recognized by the industry for its ability to enhance the viewing experience by bringing new super slow-motion capabilities in an efficient and cost-effective way. Based on both cloud processing and machine learning, the service enables the transformation of footage from any camera angle on a production into high-speed video using frame interpolation. As a result, productions can easily increase their super slow-motion coverage without any extra cost and without the need for additional hardware on site.

TV Technology NAB Best in Market Awards - EVS MediaInfra Strada

Also honored by the awards, EVS’ MediaInfra Strada turnkey routing solution which allows broadcasters to easily and safely replace their end-of-life SDI router with a new solution that offers the same functional equivalent, but with the option to grow into a full IP backbone with minimal effort. As a result, they gain more processing power, and their broadcast infrastructures are ready to deliver all the game-changing benefits of IP in terms of agility and scalability.

Winners of this year’s awards were selected by panels of professional users and magazine and site editors. Tom Butts, TV Tech Editor in Chief commented: "The products and services that were selected made the cut--they demonstrated their ability to help advance the acquisition and distribution of entertainment and information across the media spectrum."

To view the full list of award recipients, click below:

View all winners